We Are Colorado WaterWise

Addressing the state's water challenges by improving water efficiency through diverse community connections, innovative solutions and valuable member resources



Log in

2021 Committees


Membership Committee

Chair: Diana Denwood

Melissa Brasfield, Don Drews, Alyssa Quinn,

Richard Randall

This committee ensures that CWW’s membership provides a basic level of financial support for the organization. We define membership benefits and values, set membership levels, work with the Board to recruit new members and more.

Newsletter Committee

Chair: Ruth Quade

Zach Allen, Melissa Brasfield, Diana Denwood, Bridget Butterfield, Don Ireland

WaterWise is CWW's quarterly newsletter available to members.  Each issue has a focused topic and supporting articles. The newsletter is an important communication tool, with current research, events and happenings within the Colorado water conservation community and beyond.

Colorado Water - Live Like You Love It Committee

Chair: Alyssa Quinn

Melissa Brasfield, Don Drews, Tyler Kesler, Lyndsey Lucia, Eric Olson, Jessica Ouwerkerk, Ruth Quade, Amanda Thomas, Thomas Riggle, Laura Wing

Colorado Water: Live Like You Love It (LLYLI) is our outreach campaign to all Coloradoans on the importance of water. The LLYLI communication toolkit can be adapted locally and regionally. Visit lovecoloradowater.org for more information.

Educational Events Committee

Chair: Brad Brady

John Berggren, Melissa Brasfield, Quint Redmond, Lindsay Rogers, Jessica Thrasher

This committee brings insightful, educational events to CWW members and non-members alike. We host at least four webinars or lunch 'n learns yearly on a range of topics. See our latest educational events.

Annual Event Committee

Chair: Melissa Brasfield

Katie Helm, Lyndsey Lucia, Alyssa Quinn, Ruth Quade, Thomas Riggle, Lindsay Rogers, Chris Wolf

We are responsible for organizing and executing CWW's signature annual event, the Water Conservation Symposium. This event engages, educates and promotes urban water conservation.

Tools Committee

Chair: Amy Volckens

Lance Ackerman, Brian Bair, Courtney Black, Linda Gould, Kevin Hartley, Jason May, Tara Meininger, Eric Olson, Rick Schultz 

This committee develops resources for use by utilities and end users to advance and scale water conservation efforts. We are currently working on the Colorado Conservation Study, which will provide a snapshot of water conservation efforts at utilities across the state.

Website Committee

Chair: Diana Denwood

Melissa Brasfield, Lyndsey Lucia

Our website communicates the CWW's organizational goals and objectives to members and the general public. We strive to bring you the latest events, job postings, resource updates and more.

Annual Report Committee

Chair: Katie Helm

Laura Wing

The annual report touts the accomplishments of CWW for the year, provides a membership breakdown and provides a brief financial report. Our goal is to publish each report in a timely manner.

Colorado WaterWise                                          

PO Box 40202, Denver, CO 80204-0202 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software